Arturo Ortega

Omar Sow and Jaime Alonso

Find out more

Arturo Ortega

Arturo Ortega is a very well-known agent not only in Spain and Europe, but also in the world. He has more than 30 years' experience in the business. He started as an agent in 1987 when he finished his coaching career at age of 27 as a head coach of Malaga Unicaja. 

Arturo is the Vice-President of Basketball operations in Europe for one of top NBA agencies – Wasserman Media Group. He graduated Faculty of Law at Complutense University of Madrid.

Represented such great players as Arvydas Sabonis, Pau and Marc Gasol, Manu Ginobili, Fabricio Oberto, Oscar Schmidt, Tiago Splitter and others in the past. Arturo has negotiated 20 contracts for Wasserman agency in ACB and Euroleague for season 2020/2021 (including such players as Shengelia and Hilliard in CSKA Moscow, Diop in Baskonia, Laprovittola and Thompkins in Real Madrid, Claver in FC Barcelona, San Emeterio in Valencia, Diaz in Unicaja Malaga, Rodriguez in Armani Milano, Rubit and Garino in Zalgiris).


Omar Sow has been working with Arturo Ortega for the last twelve years. He is responsible for African prospects and he has delivered to the company such players as Ilimane Diop (Baskonia), Amar Sylla (Oostende), Eric Marciel (Real Madrid), Biram Faye (Girona Basket), Khalifa Diop (Gran Canaria), Vini Okouo (Gipuzkoa Basket), Ibou Badji (FC Barcelona) and Khadim Sow (Estudiantes). Omar runs the best non-official NBA camp for young players in Senegal. He takes great care of his players and is very highly respected in the world of basketball.


Jaime Alonso is a partner and global scout for Arturo Ortega. He works mostly with young top prospects like Tom Digbeu (Zalgiris), Haris Bratanovic (FC Barcelona), Ibrahim Magassa (Real Betis), Gael Bonilla (FC Barcelona), Lazar Mutic (Baxi Manresa) and others. He has become a family member of all his young clients. Jaime is a reference when it comes to talk about new generation of basketball players.

Notable historical and current clients
Arvydas Sabonis
Victor Claver
Tornike Shengelia
Manu Ginobili
Nicolas Laprovittola
Sergio Rodriguez
Pau Gasol
Trey Thompkins
Darrun HiLLiard
Oscar Schmidt
Fernando San Emeterio
Patricio Garino
Marc Gasol
Alberto Diaz
Fabricio Oberto
Augustine Rubit
Tiago Splitter